Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League

All-Star Game at Povich Field


Chandler Bats Official Wood Bat of the Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League

Family HealthCare serving the community since 1980 (301)-972-0400

Crown Trophy of Gaithersburg

RJ Crowley Construction 8740 Cherry Ln Ste 30 Laurel , MD (301) 470-3303


2013 All-Stars Announced

on Jul 10, 2013

Photograghed above: Jordan Glover (Presstman Cardinals) | Photo by Mark Briscoe Copyright © 2013

Congratulations to all the players who have been named to the 2013 All-Star Teams! 

The North will be managed by Jeff Rabberman of the Gaithersburg Giants. 


LaMonte Wade (of), University of Maryland (College Park)

Ian Rice (c), Chipola College

Alex Pastorius (of), College of Charleston 

Matt Denny (p), University of Mississippi

Brandon Hinkle (p), University of Delaware 

Jack Fischer (p), Wake Forest University

Sean Keselica (1b/p), Virginia Tech University


Jordon Glover (of), Hartford CC

Zach Markel (1b), Norfolk State University

Luis Barros (p), Southern Union State JC

Michael Austin (p), Bethune-Cookman College


Will Kengor (ss), Slippery Rock University

R. Norm Donkin (of), University of Delaware

Nik Nowottnik (p), Towson University

Josh Baker (p), Jacksonville University


Collin Shaw (of), University of Texas (Austin)

Josh Ingham (2b), Central Connecticut State University

Robin Mowatt (p), Catholic University of America

Nick Riley (p), Mount Saint Mary's University

Jesse Frawley (p), Central Connecticut State University

Silver Spring:

Cody Acker (of), Virginia Commonwealth University

Ian Glassman (of), Univeristy of Maryland (Baltimore)

Taylor Stiles (p), University of Maryland


Sergio Leon (ss), Marshall University

KJ Hockaday (3b), University of Maryland (College Park)

Ryan Ripken (1b), Indian River State College

Brady Sheetz (of), University of Hartford

Brendan Butler (of), Towson University

Bobby Ruse (p), University of Maryland (College Park)

The South will be managed by Doug Creek of the Southern Maryland Nationals.


Red Dowdell (c/1b), Virginia Military Institute

Aaron Scoville (of), Radford University

Dennis Mikush (p), University of Maryland (Baltimore)

Joseph Vanderplas (p), University of Maryland (Baltimore)


Nick Collins (c/dh), Georgetown University

Ryan Mincher (ss), University of Pennsylvania

David Schanz (3b/2b), Binghamton University

Blaine Bower (of), Elon University

Colin Milon (p), George Washington University

Ronnie Glenn (p), University of Pennsylvania


Will Young (2b/3b), Georgia Tech

Tom Woodruff (2b/3b), University of Virginia

Tanner Love (p), George Mason University

Southern MD:

Ryan Metzler (2b), University of South Carolina (Aiken)

Trevor Freeman (of), Hillsborough CC

Spencer Wolfe (dh), University of South Carolina (Aiken)

Sean Miller (ss), University of South Carolina (Aiken)

Bryan McHale (p), Immaculata University

John-Austin Shepard (p), Tusculum College


Greg Olenski (of), University of Maryland (College Park)

Cody Walker (c), Mississippi State University

Mitchell Leeds (p), Lafayette College

Henry Sisson (p), Univeristy of North Carolina (Chapel Hill)


David Del Grande (of), Sacramento State 

Tim Yandel (2b/ss), Tulane University

Josh Spano (c), High Point University

Bubba Derby (p), San Diego State University

Michael Boyle (p), Radford University

Zach Morris (p), University of Maryland (College Park)

Be sure to mark your calendars JULY 17, 7:30 pm @ Povich Field and come out and support your favorite CRCBL players!